Leslie Kaminoff

Leslie Kaminoff is a yoga educator inspired by the tradition of T.K.V. Desikachar. He is an internationally recognized specialist with over thirty-four years’ experience in the fields of yoga and breath anatomy. He has led workshops for many leading yoga associations, schools and training programs in America.

In 2001 Leslie founded The Breathing Project, the first New York City studio dedicated to teaching the individualized, breath-centered principles of Yoga in the tradition of Desikachar and Krishnamacharya.

Along with Amy Matthews, he is the co-author of the bestselling book, “Yoga Anatomy.” You can find more of his writing at his blog, e-Sutra.

Leslie has helped to organize international yoga conferences while serving as Vice-President of Unity in Yoga, and actively participated in the ongoing national debate regarding certification standards for yoga teachers.

Learn more about Leslie at his website, www.yogaanatomy.org.

I think the most important thing that the course has done is that is has opened me up to new possibilities in my yoga journey, as a practitioner and as a teacher. The course has provoked deep questions in me, about why I practice and teach, and I’m excited about where the questions will lead me. And of course, I learned a LOT about the anatomy of yoga – which is extremely helpful to me personally and professionally. It has changed my body, my practice, and the way I teach – in very positive ways.

—Mary McGovern, Yoga Teacher

If you’re a yoga teacher, and even if you’re not, L.K.’s class will fundamentally change the way you teach and/or practice yoga. It did for me. Leslie is wonderful at demystifying complex subjects and making them readily accessible– both on an intellectual academic level and on a tangible experiential level. What’s more, he’s refreshingly non-pretentious and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure everyone’s on the same page.

—Suzanne Ausnit, yoga teacher